I need to learn to be happy with nearly perfect because when I try to get to perfect it invariably goes awry, at least when it comes to the cover of the hard copies of my books. I am working through createspace and I am working blind – it would help if I found a template and worked off of that but that would make too much sense. Instead, I go slap dash and try for perfect and get… slap dash. I’m a trial and error girl. 🙂 Luckily I have time before the books need to be ready since they are already available on kindle. And I have learned SO much since Darkness Comes came out just over a month ago. Crazy. But in a good way. It’s going to be a busy couple of weeks, with visitors and hubby at home on leave. It’ll get done – but i am sure the good people at createspace are getting sick of me….

