It has been an insanely busy week – but enjoyable. The family left on Sunday and then we packed up the car and drove down to Myrtle Beach for a few days of rest and relaxation; well, as restful and relaxing as a hotel with a water park on the ocean can be. The trip was almost perfect except the hubby had to have an emergency root canal on Monday – he felt a million times better afterwards and we were able to enjoy the rest of the day. The kids enjoyed spending some time on the beach even though the water was frigid and Alaina’s legs turned to icicles. The boys dealt with the cold for a little while longer. It was a good trip, even with a root canal. I got some work done on three books but I couldn’t get very far because I didn’t have my computer with – I hope to have something done soon-ish but I have no concrete dates. After the hubby goes back to the sandbox I will be able to get back into a schedule of sorts and keep working.

